Occupational Therapists Registration Board – Election Results 2020

Election of Members for Appointment to the Occupational Therapists Registration Board (S.I. No. 480 of 2016)
Returning Officer’s Declaration
Notice of candidate elected

The notice of election of members for appointment to the Occupational Therapists Registration Board and request for nominations of candidates for one electoral category was published in the Irish Times newspaper and on on 08 June 2020.

The closing date for receipt of ballots was 5pm on 24 August 2020.  The counting of votes commenced at 10am on 25 August 2020.

One member has been deemed validly nominated and elected in one (1) electoral category (Category 1).

Category 1

The following candidate has been declared validly nominated and elected in Category 1: Registrant who is engaged in the practice of the profession

Name:Niamh Doyle
Registration No: OT014338County of Practice: Co. Clare

The results of the election and details of each count in Category 1 are available in the Returning Officer's Declaration.

In accordance with the Health and Social Care Professionals Act 2005 (as amended), the name of the above candidate will be forwarded to the Minister for Health for appointment to the Occupational Therapists Registration Board.

P. Byrne
Returning Officer

25 August 2020