Occupational Therapists Registration Board Elections – Notice of Candidates Validly Nominated

Election of Members for Appointment to the Occupational Therapists Registration Board (S.I. No. 480 of 2016)
Returning Officer's Declaration
Notice of Candidates validly nominated

Notice of election of members for appointment to the Occupational Therapists Registration Board and request for nomination of candidates for one electoral category was published in the Irish Times newspaper and on the website of on Monday 08 June 2020.

The closing date for receipt of nominations was 12 noon on Wednesday 08 July 2020.

The following candidates have been declared validly nominated and declared as a candidate for election in their respective category below.

Candidates for Category 1: Registrant engaged in the practice of the profession
Name:Niamh Doyle
Registration No: OT014338County of Practice: Co. Clare
Name: Aislinn Griffin
Registration No: OT022570County of Practice: Co. Dublin

The closing date for returning ballot papers is 5pm on Monday 24 August 2020.

Details of each candidate validly nominated and the names of the registrants who proposed and supported the nominations are available in the Returning Officer's Declaration. Biographies for candidates validly nominated can be read here.

P. Byrne
Returning Officer
08 July 2020